Meet the new “Editor in Chief”

Hello, readers!

decor

     I’m Anna, a new member of the Women’s Center Staff, and I will be working on the blog this year. Last year I blogged for Thread Magazine here at OU and enjoyed it thoroughly. I am very excited to take on this role, as blogging and blog “surfing” are my first priorities after my homework is done (before my homework is done).

Strawberry Banana smoothies are my favorite and my dimples are ridiculous

Strawberry Banana smoothies are my favorite and my dimples are ridiculous (but they only show when I laugh) (which is all the time).

Of course, my first passion is music. I’m from Pittsburgh, PA, a city where the arts are incredibly alive, accessible, and inspiring. I am so fortunate to have grown up seeing performance after performance at the countless venues in the city, and to have my fascination for live productions, and especially for music, grow and lead me to where I am currently…as a music therapy student at Ohio University. Enough about my musically enriched past.

I’m a member of the wonderful Margaret Boyd Scholars Program, which was founded by our very own Susanne Dietzel, Patricia McSteen, and Tanya Barnett. The Margaret Boyd Scholars Program seeks to inspire and encourage undergraduate women to become engaged, confident and connected leaders at Ohio University and beyond. Check it out.

We are planning on publishing at least 2 posts each week on many different topics. Let me know if there are any specific things you would like to read or write about. We’d love to hear from you.

Thanks for stopping by!

Anna Bekavac

Ohio University Women’s Center Staff

About Ohio U Women's Center

The Ohio University Women’s Center serves and responds to the needs of OU women students, faculty, and staff, as well as members of the community. Founded in 2007, the center is dedicated to creating an inclusive and welcoming campus climate for all members of the community through programs, resources, referrals, advocacy, and education. Located in Baker University Center 403.
This entry was posted in Staff and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.