Meet the Staff: Lindsey Spanner

 

I am so happy to be working as the Publication Assistant for the Survivor Advocacy Program this year.  As a sophomore Communication Studies major, I began applying for PACE positions last spring that would complement what I learned in my Coms classes.  While there were many positions that involved communication skills, I am so thankful that I was hired to work in a position that allows for me to also be involved in something I am passionate about.

I have always held strong opinions when it comes to women’s rights, always wanting to do what I could to make the lives of the women I know better, and so I am very fortunate that my position with the Survivor Advocacy Program allows for me to be able to do this.  As the Publication Assistant, I am basically in charge of public relations for the program; I do everything from creating flyers to creating facebook events (like us on facebook, and follow us on twitter!)
In addition to what I listed above, I am pursuing a Spanish minor and a writing certificate.  I am also proud to say that I am the Communication Director for the NCASC (National Communication Association Student Club) here on campus.
In my free time I enjoy reading anything and everything, riding my bike, and keeping up with the Kardashians.
About Ohio U Women's Center

The Ohio University Women’s Center serves and responds to the needs of OU women students, faculty, and staff, as well as members of the community. Founded in 2007, the center is dedicated to creating an inclusive and welcoming campus climate for all members of the community through programs, resources, referrals, advocacy, and education. Located in Baker University Center 403.
This entry was posted in Staff, Survivor Advocacy Program. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

